NABC Honors 31 Players, Four Teams With Academic Awards

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

PORTLAND, Ore. – The National Association of Basketball Coaches has recognized 31 GNAC men’s basketball players and four teams in its academic awards programs.

A total of 31 student-athletes have been selected by the NABC to its Honors Court. The Honors Court recognizes junior, senior and graduate student men’s basketball players who finished the 2021-22 year with a cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher. Over 2,000 student-athletes at every level of the collegiate game were recognized in the program.

The 31 GNAC honorees came from five different programs. The list includes 13 players who also earned selection to the 2020-21 Honors Court. All four Western Washington honorees are repeat selections. Alaska Anchorage led the five GNAC programs with nine selections.

Alaska Anchorage, Northwest Nazarene, Saint Martin’s and Seattle Pacific were among 300 programs at every level of the collegiate game to receive NABC Team Academic Awards. The program recognizes men’s basketball programs that completed the 2021-22 academic year with a team GPA of 3.0 or higher. Alaska Anchorage, Saint Martin’s and Seattle Pacific were also honored last year.

Alaska Anchorage:
Keegan Crosby, AJ Garrity, Tyson Gilbert, Tobin Karlberg, Caleb Larsen, David Riley, David Rowlands, Vojtech Ruzek, Hunter Sweet
Northwest Nazarene: Gabriel Murphy, George Reidy, Brody Steinhart, Kobe Terashima
Saint Martin’s: Alex Clinton, Kyle Greeley, Christian Haffner, Veljko Ilic, Marcus Lenker, John Moore, Brett Reed, Tyke Thompson
Seattle Pacific: Harry Cavell, Mehdi El Mardi, Filip Fullerton, Sharif Khan, Zack Paulsen, Chris Penner
Western Washington: Ivan Bullock, Lucas Holden, Daniel Hornbuckle, RJ Secrest